CMHC. Connecticut Mental Health Center Foundation, Inc.

Connecticut Mental Health
Center Foundation, Inc.

34 Park Street, Suite 144
New Haven, CT

Phone: (203) 974-7089
Fax: (203) 974-7719



click here to make a donation

Board of Trustees

Our trustees are members of the Greater New Haven community and beyond who understand and support the mission of the Connecticut Mental Health Center and the core purpose of the CMHC Foundation.  Trustees give their time, financial support, and community outreach in support of CMHC and the CMHC Foundation. They demonstrate leadership and advocacy for excellence in care, research, and education, that builds healthy lives and communities.

All inquiries about service on the board can be made through the CMHC Foundation office or through communication with members of our board who include:


David C. Tate, PhD, President, Hamden, psychologist & consultant, private     practice

Laura Goldblum, Vice President. New Haven, Community Volunteer

Herbert Hardy, Jr., Treasurer, New Haven, Blum Shapiro & Company

Catharine Duman, PhD, Secretary, Guilford, Yale School of Medicine/CMHC


Allan Atherton, New Haven, retired

Esperanza Diaz, MD, Guilford, Yale School of Medicine/CMHC

Lynne Farrell, PhD, JD, Huntington, Farrell, Leslie & Grochowski

Kristi Lockhart, PhD, Gulford, Yale University

Chris-Phillip Onofrio, West Haven, Langan Engineering

Raymond Sanchez, Jr., MD, Princeton, NJ, Otsuka Pharmaceuticals

John Spalding, MTS, MS, NCC, Guilford, Globe Pequot Press

Salimah Velji, MPH, New Haven, Smilow Cancer Hospital

Ex Officio

Michael J. Sernyak, MD, Branford, CEO CMHC

Robert Cole, MHSA, Hamden, COO CMHC


Miriam C. Niederman, Bethany, Community Volunteer

Selby C. Jacobs, MD, MPH, Branford, Yale School of Medicine, retired


  Top of page.